The Owen Barfield Award for Excellence

The Award for Excellence was established in 2010 by the Literary Estate as an annual recognition of outstanding contributions to furthering the understanding of Barfield’s work. The recipients are:

  • 2019 – Rodica Albu
    Professor Emeritus of English Language and Linguistics,
    Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iași, ROMANIA
  • 2018 – Bruce G. Charlton
    Reader in Evolutionary Psychiatry, School of Psychology,
    Newcastle University, UK
  • 2017 – Martin Ovens
    Tutor in Philosophy & Religion, Wolfson College, University of Oxford, UK
  • 2016 – Jefferey H. Taylor
    Professor of English, Metropolitan State University of Denver, USA
  • 2015 – David Lavery
    Professor of English, Middle Tennessee State University, USA
  • 2014 – Marjorie L. Mead
    Associate Director, Marion E. Wade Center, Wheaton College, IL USA
  • 2013 – Julie J. Nichols
    Associate Professor of English, Utah Valley University, UT USA
  • 2012 – Elmar Schenkel
    Professor of English, University of Leipzig, GERMANY
  • 2011 – William Johnson
    Professor of English Emeritus, Lewis-Clark State College, ID USA
  • 2010 – Fanfan Chen
    Professor of English, National Dong Hwa University, TAIWAN
Copyright © 1997 — Owen Barfield Literary Estate.       Return to Top.