Barfieldian Studies

A Secret History of Christianity: Jesus, the Last Inkling, and the Evolution of Consciousness
by Mark Vernon
Published 2019
Owen Barfield: Philosophy, Poetry and Theology
by Michael V.
Di Fuccia
Published 2016
The Fellowship: The Literary Lives of the Inklings: J.R.R. Tolkien, C. S. Lewis, Owen Barfield, Charles Williams
by Philip Zaleski & Carol Zaleski
Published 2015
Why The World Around You Isn’t As It Appears: A Study of Owen Barfield
By Albert Linderman
Published 2012
Owen Barfield: Romanticism Come of Age – A Biography
By Simon Blaxland-de Lange
Published 2006
The Role of Imagination in Culture and Society: Owen Barfield’s Early Work
by Astrid Diener
First published 2002,
new edition 2013.
Philosophy and the Evolution of Consciousness: Owen Barfield’s Saving the Appearances
by Daniel J. Smitherman
Published 2001
Splintered Light: Logos and Language in Tolkien’s World
by Verlyn Flieger
First published 1983,
new edition 2002.
Evolution of Consciousness: Studies in Polarity
Collection of articles offered as a festschrift to Owen Barfield on the occasion of his 75th birthday.
First published 1976, new edition 2007.
Romantic Religion: A study of Barfield, Lewis, Williams, and Tolkien
by R. J. Reilly
First published 1971,
new edition 2006.
Copyright © 1997 — Owen Barfield Literary Estate.       Return to Top.